The Google Phone app shows you why a company with the verified calls feature is calling you
Verified calls can be deactivated by users. Google also ensures that no personal data is collected after verification.
Google could launch a new verified call feature that makes life easier for users who receive business calls and requests. How? The function shows you why a company is calling you and shows you the logo for easy identification in addition to the identity of the caller. The function was first identified by AndroidPolice in a support document.
For the Verified Calls feature to work, a company must send Google data, such as B. the telephone number, the customer’s telephone number and the reason for the call. This information is also shared with the phone application installed on your phone. However, users must add their phone number to their Google account for this feature to work.
When a company calls you, the information it shares with Google is compared to information about incoming calls. And if there is a match, the call status will be listed as verified and you will see on the phone screen why it is calling. The Verified Calls feature is turned on by default, but users can turn it off. Google also ensures that no identifiable data is collected after the review.googleindia ,google